Favourite word?

speak your mind
User avatar
Duxo
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:23 am

Favourite word?

Post by Duxo » Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:25 am

My favourite word is "coin". Has a nice ring to it. :oops: :P :!: :( :geek: :mrgreen: :| :arrow: :idea: :?: :!: :?: :twisted: ;) :lol: :shock: :P ;)
Image

User avatar
angelboydiscoman
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Favourite word?

Post by angelboydiscoman » Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:30 am

'girdle' or 'mop'

User avatar
slammity_dan
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Favourite word?

Post by slammity_dan » Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:55 am

Probably "hierarchical"

User avatar
KitKat
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 1:39 pm

Re: Favourite word?

Post by KitKat » Sat Mar 09, 2019 1:42 pm

'Serendipity' or 'schadenfreude' :lol:
Duck. Retired Loveposter. Lurker.

User avatar
MoxieFamous
Site Admin
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:35 pm

Re: Favourite word?

Post by MoxieFamous » Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:33 am

The combo of vehicular manslaughter has always had a ring to it for me. For just one word, I like saying the Japanese word hanashimasu (to speak).

User avatar
Crunchyeater
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 7:59 am

Re: Favourite word?

Post by Crunchyeater » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:37 am

Saying "Dinesh Bhatia" in an Indian accent is particularly pleasing.
Isn't sitting down just a controlled fall?

User avatar
REAL
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2019 1:01 pm

Re: Favourite word?

Post by REAL » Sat Apr 13, 2019 5:44 am

Gentrify and Assimilate

User avatar
Duxo
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:23 am

Re: Favourite word?

Post by Duxo » Sun Apr 14, 2019 6:00 am

New favourite word is Onomatopoeia. It's very fun to say
Image

User avatar
angelboydiscoman
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Favourite word?

Post by angelboydiscoman » Sun Apr 21, 2019 10:23 am

just thought of a new one......trepidation

User avatar
Gym Slow
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:26 am

Re: Favourite word?

Post by Gym Slow » Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:11 pm

klaxon

Post Reply